Skip to content

T.I. “I’m Back” + New Album Date

March 8
tags:
by

So after talking it up yesterday and releasing this pretty artwork /\

Trapmuzik.com released today T.I.’s first single since being sent to a half-

way house in December 2009.  The single is called “I’m Back” and sounds

like classic T.I.  (circa 2000)-ish.  His production partner, Inf, said,

The track is hard. It brings you back to the old T.I. It’s like a

‘U Don’t Know Me’ type track.  It’s pretty hard. He’s coming

back with the aggressive, mean kind of swag.

It’s definitely a [street single].”

Inf goes on to talk about what T.I. has put into the track,

It’s a combination of things. He’s kinda addressing that

he’s been on a little hiatus with the jail sentence and don’t

worry about that [because] he hasn’t fallen off. [Some] people feel a

certain way about his situation and his sentencing and that

he may have gotten off easy, but really it’s just the man saying

don’t even worry about that, he’s the King of the South.”

T.I.’s new album will drop August 24th, thanks to a conference call earlier with A Plus.

Download I’m Back

Thanks to Vibe.com & Nahright.com
One Comment leave one →
  1. March 16 11:24 pm

    luv t.i.’s flow smooth and aggresive

Leave a comment